“Ignore the risk, and take the fall, if it’s meant to be it’s worth it all.” – unknown

Standard
“Ignore the risk, and take the fall, if it’s meant to be it’s worth it all.” – unknown

Soooo, I was talking to my son about how I need to start working on a blog. I said “Hey, I’ve been thinking that maybe, since there are a few writers in the family, we could all do a blog together, and we could take turns posting.” He loved the idea. Next thing I know (within a couple of hours) the kid started his own blog! He is a totally awesome writer by-the-way, but man, did he show me up. I hesitated where he took the plunge. He loves it! So, not to be further out done by a 14-year old, I am starting my own blog – no family support needed (except as followers – hint, hint).

Is there a time when you watched someone run head-on into something you hesitated to do? how did it turn out?

About Aubry MacMillan

Statement of Confession: I’m an out-and-out Carb Addict (I see no problem with fudge brownies for breakfast) and coffeeholic (to wash down the fudge brownie when it sticks to my teeth). I love crunching the ice in my tea (two things never to tell my dentist) and reading a good book (or two or three - as many as my nightstand can withstand). I’m head-over-heals-married to every woman’s (and some men’s ) dream come true. I have a multitude of children (no joke! We are “Yours, Mine, Ours, and Everyone Else’s” ) and I love them each beyond their comprehension - even though they’ll drive me to an early grave when they fight over who is NOT going to care for me in my last days… yeah, I still love them. I am an observer to the human plight (what the hell are we thinkin’?!) and compassionate lover of those who cannot defend themselves from our plight. I am a writer with the soul of those who came before me and opened the doors for me to be whomever I want. (I’m to be continued… … …)

4 responses »

  1. When I was 13, I watched my younger brother jump off our back porch and land on his back onto a pile of blackberry bushes that was 15 feet down. I thought he was crazy, but after suiting up head to toe in a football helmet and duck taped gloves to jacket and pants to boots I followed having the time of my life.

    Like

Leave a Reply

